2020 Youth of the Year Winner – Terry Mitchell


Since 1947, Youth of the Year has been Boys & Girls Clubs of America’s premier recognition program, celebrating the extraordinary achievements of Club members. To achieve the title of Youth of the Year on any level, Club members must embody the values of leadership and service, academic excellence, and healthy lifestyles. They should exemplify the critical impact that Boys & Girls Clubs have on the lives of young people.

Congratulations to the 2020 Youth of the Year winner, Terry Mitchell (McKinney Branch)! We want to thank Darius Davis (Plano Branch) and Hannah Scott (Frisco Branch) for their wonderful presentations and our guest presenter Mia Chavez (Frisco Branch).

We also want to thank our judges for their time and support: Sara Akers (North Texas Performing Arts), Dollie Thomas (Thomas Family of Plano), Kevonna Robinson (Toyota and BGCCC Alumni), Tina Perez (Navigant), and Reginald Love (Bank of OZK).