Youth of Year Celebration

Since 1947, Youth of the Year has been Boys & Girls Clubs of America‘s premier recognition program celebrating the extraordinary achievements of Clubs members. Each year, one exceptional young person from one of the Clubs is selected to be the recipient of the National Youth of the Year award. The winner serves as both an exemplary ambassador for Boys & Girls Clubs youth and as a strong voice for all our nation’s young people.

Thank you to everyone that came out to celebrate the 2018 Youth of the Year Dinner this past weekend. We had families, staff, club mentors, Toyota USA representatives, Board Members, and Byron Jones of the Dallas Cowboys in attendance to celebrate this great honor for these kids and teens. The Jr. Youth Nominees were Bryte Bailey – Frisco, Jackson Farria – McKinney, and Trey Alson – Plano and the Youth of the Year Nominees were Arianna Akinwunmi – Frisco and Kaylin Enyia – McKinney. Congratulations to the Winners Trey Alston – Plano (Jr. YOY) and Arianna Akinwunmi (YOY) from the Bob & Joy Darling Frisco location. Boys & Girls Clubs of Collin County McKinney Plano Boys & Girls Club